Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archa

The argument that the Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean is deeply flawed and not found accurate as the description of the Palean design is highly vague and there is lack of evidence to prove that the newly discovered basket was Palean or not.

The argument doesn't have clear specifications for what it actually means by a Palean basket, Palean boat or largely a distictive Palean design under the roof of which it is tagging the items to belog to the Palean category. The fact that the baskets were found in the immediate vicinity of the pre-historic village of Palea is not sufficient to indicate that they were a result of the craftsmanship of the people of Palea. To be able to decide whether the Palean baskets were uniquely Palean or not, the argument should first lay clear instructions for what kind of designs it specifies to be Palean.

Moreover, even if we believe that the basket discoverd in Lithos was a Palean basket, the argument is flawed to explain that it was not crafted by the people of Palea. According to the argument, no Palean boats were found which is not a ground enough to judge whether the basket was Palean or not. The first reason is the argument doesn't lay guidelines about how it differentiates a boat which it found, to be non-palean. Another reason is ihat, even if we assume according to the argument that no Palean boat was found it might be because, the people of Palea crossed the river using a boat, crafted the baskets, sold them or whatever and then came back to their village using the same boat.

The argument makes several unwarranted assumptions due to which it fails to build a convincing case of why the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.