Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The crafting of woven baskets requires a specific and trained skill to make them proper and perfect. Though previously based on the findings it may be believed that Paleans are the only people in the prehistoric age with a known art of woven basket, the present development in archaeological science has forced us to rethink upon the belief.

The discovery of such type of baskets in some other area like Lithos may lead to the conception that those people are also known about the skill.There may be possibilities that Palean people might have train them but it is not a right thing to say they are the only user of this type of baskets.

As the ancient village Lithos was across a deep and broad Brim river there are possibilities of livelihoods near the river bank. But no evidence has been found by the leading archaeologists regarding their livelihood or any other related things. Finding something like coins, utensils or any other type of daily living materials might have lead it to the belief that the Paleans are the only group with the knowledge of the woven baskets.

In addition to this as there is no clue of any type of boat or floating materials used by Paleans it is a quite strong argument that they are not the only owner of the woven baskets.