Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

So art is not a limited thing. We may refer song as a art while someone refers painting as a art.So moreover there is no limited definition of art.But going through the authors statement it may be quite matter of thinking that what type of the author want to express?If we are going to a art gallery then we will definitely find some of the paintings costs a lot.Some of the painting are there in the wall of the gallery for years.Nobody is interested at all.We people are quite curious about going to a cinema or shop a new dress during occasion or birthday.We are very fond of gifting our friends pictures in which they are with us.But we are never in a mood to draw a picture by our own.Rather if a painter intends to draw a picture we always express our interest to look at it and if situation demands then we may spend some bucks over it. But what happens to parents of a children when the small boy has more interest in painting than study?The parents will never allow him to show that interest.Because there is no way of leaving in that profession.If a child focuses on that thing and can’t able to get its daily needs then who will stand by him to take a look at it? I think this is sufficient to say yes there is a need of government aid in this category of interest.