A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A nation consists of number of states comprising various cultures and varieties of peoples. The development of a nation depends on its economy. The growth of its economy depends on the capability of its citizens to develop new ideas and its commercial and successful implementation. Hence the basic need for ones personal development is education. More you educate more is the chance of success. Though the professional specialization of a person comes from the higher study but the basics of his or her knowledge is broadly depends on the basis of high school education.

I do agree to the statement of the author regarding a centralised education system of a nation. Basically centralization creates a standardization of the way of study. Different state governments may have their local syllabus for the students. Syllabus impacts the quality of study to a great extent. Its formulation varies from person to person based on their expertise. But a single course structure irrespective of state or centralised curriculum will definitely maintain a single expertise for all sections.

Taking into instance in country like India there are various local schools and central schools in almost all cities and villages. The mode of communication in the local language makes it easier for a child to grasp the knowledge and to simulate it. But they fail to express those ideas when the competition is on a national platform. As every nation has a national language so it should be mandatory for every organisation to communicate in a single channel.

Another significant modification may be taken into consideration is a single entry level examination for each stream of higher study. This will judge the implementation capacity of the student in a national competition. It will be easier to grade every student of a nation.

Moreover, it will be a good decision to follow a single curriculum for the primary and high school students for the betterment of their performance. It will also increase the possibility of success in future endeavours.