Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Scandals may be referred as events or happenings that draws an immediate attention of public and often results into some lucrative decisions. With a view of some past happening I do assert to the statement given by the author.

In the recent past we have heard about many scandals like 2G spectrum, Common wealth games, coal mine accusation relating to the incapability of the ruling government to control them. The extensive publicity of these news was a major fact that draws some extinguished decisions against the person involved. It doesn’t matter whether the culprit may be a politician or a bureaucrat rules are equal for every citizen in democracy.

From my memoir, I would like to define scandals as widespread mammoth occurrences that defames the institution involved. Their reputation are destroyed in such a way that it is quite difficult for them to wake up again in the society with the previous goodwill. If we look into the case of the Sahara group the inability of its chairman Mr. Subrat Roy leads to its share values to all time low. Whether it may be the case of chit funds or involvement of ruling ministers in those organisations all of them are either suspended or expelled from the party as a result of heavy public demand.

So definitely its a major role of media, press, paparazzi and all local whistle blowers in publicity of the scams and scandals. They may be uncertain about the result of their accusations. But raising hands against them forces the crime controlling department to take legal action against the doing of the organisations or the individual concerned.

In the crux, though there is possibility of misleading the general public through a false case of fraudrent, it is the responsibility of the reformers and the speakers to indentify the mountain out of a molehill.