1. Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

The author of the issue contends that the scandal is more powerful than any speaker and reformer for gathering the attention. This is a claim with which I generally do not agree. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons to rear my standpoint.

The first significant fact which should be considered is the veracity of the scandals. Majority of the scandals are news based on the infamy, dishonor, and exaggeration. In other word, they aim to depict the falsehoods and mistakes which in some cases they possess the wrong and decisive basement. A lucid example of this fact is the current event which happens to our famous actor in Iran. He is one of the well-known and benevolent actors in Iran; however, because of his disagreement with the television about a program, the television reveals an exaggerated scandal about him. Although this news attracts entire attention to itself; its accuracy cannot be verified. Therefore, the validity of the scandals makes it shaky.

Another noteworthy issue which should be considered is the audiences of scandals and scandals’ scope. In most of the cases, the receivers of scandals are not right and responsible persons, and this fumble situation leads to inquietude. This fact gets more importance in political issues. In fact, it is obvious that the most of the citizens do not have this ability for analyzing the political issues; consequently, revealing of this type of crucial data by the individuals whose are not capable of dealing, could end with the chaos in the society.

However, the fact that scandal causes a fast and quick reaction by the responsible person can make my viewpoint insecure. Indeed, the scandal owns the striking feature which makes it bold very quickly; therefore, it gets attention by the governor faster than the other news, and for the sake of its fast speed spread, the leader takes the quick reaction to deal and solve the problem. However, the accuracy and effectiveness of this action are suspicious. According to the noteworthy refreshingly intelligence statics revealed by the Psychology Department of the Tehran University, the possibility of making mistake by the human beings during their haphazard decision-making situations are sixty-five percent more than the ordinary situations. According to this conducted research, the precision of actions taken for solving the issues after the broadcasting scandals should be considered.

To wrap it up, although scandals attract quick attention by the people, its accuracy, its scope of receivers, and the integrity of the taken action for solving the problem degrade it.