Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author contends two varied perspectives toward the right of governor for informing the citizens. While there are some people who believe that the leader can have some secrets in the political realm without sharing with the public, there are some others who feel the national possesses this right to be aware of whole details. In what follows, I will illustrate the possible clues for these views and finally, I will mention my position.

The group which feels that the head of nation could hide some information from people may have two striking reasons for this disposition. First of all, this group may assume that there some new and event in the governing area which could cause panic among the people. In a situation which is emergency and requires full concentration and efforts dealing with the dread of denizens will be an extra effort for the leader which even could have a side-effect on the ultimate result. In this case, hiding the situation and focusing on the proper solution is a wise option. Another plausible reason could be the discouraging reaction of people in the initial steps of political affairs. Most of the activities in this field in their first step possess a schematic appearance which could be understandable by ordinary citizens in society. According to this misunderstanding, there is the possibility of overreaction by the people for the novel idea and its result. In addition, even there is a chance of shutting down the plan before it ignites. However, if the idea gets on the progression, it would get more materialistic appearance which is more tangible for the public.

As mentioned, there is another group how believes the public should be conversant of entire events in the governing territory. This group may also have two adherences for this stand. Firstly, the awareness of people is equal to transparency. Citizens can follow every step and action of the ruler and inquire about his performance; indeed, they are the supervisors of his actions. In this circumstance, the possibility and chance of malicious action by the ruler will be decreased. It is obvious that the sense of ultimate and limitless power could ruin the behavior of people. If the governor feels the freedom of participating in any action without being accountable for its results, he could do dangerous actions such as a corruption attitude in the power such as the dictatorial or embezzlement. Secondly, while people are aware of all details, they gain faith over their leader, and support his action and afford. This adherence and support are really crucial for the thrive and flourishment of society.

My attitude is mostly aligned to second groups view which asks for full information from the political heads. First of all, from my perspective, the discussed reasons by this group are logical and plausible. Furthermore, I have one more reason to support this view. The current society is a modern nation in which the governor is by the people, from the people, and for the people. Consequently, there is concreted and cogent chain among them, and exchanging the data and information causes deeper interconnection. For instance, if the governor does not know the crux demand of his people, how he could defray the best facilities? It is possible in the case that they have the conversation and exchange of the data for listing the requirement list and proficiency of the presented services.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned arguments depicts that the leaders should share all events with the public without any distortion.