Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

As some people may hold the view that broadens family structure is a fundamental requirement of life in any era; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that this structure and links are not as vital as the past. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first reason which gives adherence to my outlook is that today's hectic lifestyle does not allow communicating. It is lucidly obvious that in the modern life pattern, the people are in a rush, they just are able to be accountable for their daily duties. This compacted schedule does not present the sufficient period for the family meeting. By considering this condition, it is logically explicit that the family members and the relationships do not have the previous definition as they have in a couple decades ago. As a result, by the missing of this interpretation, the new generation does not connect to their family members as in the past, and the broader family are meaningless among them.

The second case embraced my idea is that the wide range of social network communities does decline the actual social interactions. While there is an easy access to the network and various types of social communication on the internet, the people prefer to use that kind of interaction instead of social, face to face communication. Consequently, people external social networks are restricted to the internet messages. Based on the noteworthy intelligent survey conducted by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), approximately sixty-nine percent of the individual's interactions occur on the internet. Hence, for an unsocial person, it is a bizarre task to have the previous relationships with their family members.

The last indicator of my viewpoint's accuracy is that there is an alteration in the family structures. Nowadays, there is a trend of a sole kid or even no kid between the couples. In this scenario, if a couple has a kid, that child will get used to his or her loneliness. Moreover, it is a difficult condition for that kid to face a crowded environment. Thus, his or her individual realm is defined by limited and few interaction with his or her parents. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the issue, is my nephew's example. He is a sole child in his family; whenever he and his family participate in the social activities such as the family party, it is a difficult condition for him to handle that crowd, and mostly he yells and requires his peace and quiet environment.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that the extended family does not have the same value as it has in the past. Since the people in the modern life possess the hectic schedule with the lack of duration for the family meeting. Besides, the broader internet social networks are shortened the real social interactions, and the novel trend among the family, intolerances the kids for the populated surrounding.