27-)“The best way to teach — whether as an educator, employer, or parent — is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Having a good teaching abilities is an essential issue in any field of education. One educator can be the most competent person in his field, but if he has not an ability to convey the information that he has to the new comers in a correctly manner, a society cannot adequately benefit from this individual’s abilities. I mainly agree with the above prompt but it has also some flawed approaches.

To start with, a student or a new comer to any field should be encouraged in this field at first. As people get more praised in positive actions at the beginning, they increase their self esteem to this job and this may causes to increase on the productivity of this guy. They like their job more and they want to continue in this field more. If this condition is satisfied, then the goal of an education is completed mostly.

Moreover, it is also important to ignore some negative actions at first. Some people give up in a field that he is dissuaded by the educator who criticize harshly in any negative situations. A good educator should not criticize so much the new comer, because the new comer is there in order to learn something that he does not know, if he knew these things he wouldn’t prefer to come already. So, educator should be aware of this fact and he does not expect so much things from his students.

However, it is also not a good idea just praising positive actions and giving no importance for the negative ones because education is two sided process. It is true because of the reasons I mentioned above that a good educator should behave in this manner but it is not valid for all education process. After some initial learning process, a good educator should also emphasize the negative actions and he should make students to be aware of the conclusions of these negative actions.

All in all, to attract the students to any field and not to dissuade from this field, an educator may follow this prompt. However, it should be kept in mind that always ignoring the negativities is a missing approach in all education process.