“Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education is such a complex process that it is called as a process because it starts with babyhood and it continues for all life time and it is called as complex because any event at any time may have immense effect on our education life. Since the most important part of the education starts with the families, the bigger responsibility to lead the students to pursue suitable career should be taken by their parents. However, to some extent educational institutions feel themselves responsible to guide the students in a correct manner because after particular age the most time of the students is in these institutions.

It is said that the biggest part of the education that an individual can take is up to their childhood. So parents should be aware of this important time and give their child the opportunity to be able to understand what he/she likes to be interested in and what kind of activities make him/her fell excited. They should give enough chance their children to take a part in activities that they want to progress because they can’t surface their real abilities otherwise and they can’t be sure if they want to go further without knowing adequately . So, the biggest responsibility is parent in this issue.

Educational institutions have also important effect on our career. After 5-6 old all children become a student of some educational institutions. Student gets the chance to learn somethings in more competitive world. This provides them to know himself better and to understands their abilities and desires regarding the future. A teacher has a enough time to observe a student’s academic career and he may be beneficial to take an advice for this student. However, this doesn’t mean that they have a responsibility to do this. Their thoughts about student of course should be taken into consideration but they shouldn’t try to dissuade the students from pursuing any field.

All in all, educational institutions should just provide more opinions to the students and they shouldn’t persuade the students to follow particular field and the most importantly parents should be aware of their responsibilities related to their children from the their babyhood age.