8-)“Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.”

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

In our modern capitalist world, economic development has taken place at the top of list of the most important rules that nations should follow. Government are responsible bodies to maintain this development. They have some authority to make a law that support this economic progress. However, when they just focus on the economic development, some important concepts like the importance of some wilderness areas in the country may be out of the mind. However not every areas are valuable so that keeping in them their natural state be beneficial for the country.

To start with, for a nation having a good and clean environment has immense importance as well as the economic performance. People’s wealth cannot be measured by just the total amount of dollar that they put their pockets. They gain also some utility from fresh waters ,clean environment and untouched wilderness areas. If government pass a law regarding the preserving these important concepts ,all people live in this society may be better of. When we ask these people are you happy with your life, the answer for this question is high likely to be yes if some really important areas remain untouched by the law.

However, life is full of some trade offs. It is true that some wilderness areas are so important for the society’s wealth but there are also some areas which are relatively poor that if government make an effective plan, these areas could be developed for economic gain. In that regard, of course the optimal solution is using these areas for the economical progress because people value money as well.

To conclude, we cannot separate the importance of economical progress and the importance of having some wilderness areas on the wealth of nations. Government should take a step by thinking both of them. Clean environment without money and money without fresh atmosphere cannot satisfy the people of a society.