35-)“Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education has an indispensable importance for a society. Nowadays, it is easy to see that the most developed countries are also the ones which have well-educated people more. In this education process, society should be aware of its human resources from the beginning and so they should identify the special talents and prepare appropriate environment for their progress. However, although it sounds great at first glance, this prompt includes some missing approaches.

To start with, efficiency is an important issue that society handle. A good company manager should be aware of the resources that they have as a company before attempting any job. He should lead the company to use the company’s resources in efficient way. Likewise, a society should identify his resources at first if it wants to reach higher developed status in efficient way. The most important resources are of course human resources for a society. Societies should identify those children who have special talents and provide good training program for them at an early ages to develop their talents. If the society manages this identifying process well, then this provides the opportunity to society to benefit from these talents more ,otherwise these abilities may go waste. Furthermore, if they make these talents come together, they provide them more competitive environment which results in higher success most probably.

However, fairness is another important concept for a society. One cannot reveal his potential easily. We should provide chance to all students to be able to have this training right. Those students who seem not smart at their early age and are not chosen for this training program should be given opportunity in the future periods. Moreover, who decide to choose the right talents, are they eligible to make such decision, what tests should be applied, will these test be available for all students are of some important questions to be answered.

All in all, it will be beneficial for a society to know its human resources and taking right steps accordingly. Identifying special talents at their early age and training them is a logical step. In this way, society may reach the desired point in more efficient way. However, the conclusions of this application regarding to fairness should not be overlooked.