19-)“Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Humanbeing is a special kind among the all creatures. They are the social ones and they meet their basic needs together. Since they live together, throughout the history they need to obey some rules, i.e., they come together and create a kind of contract that all people should follow, otherwise some who have more power in their hand can behave to the others brutally. So, laws comes to scene and it has been progressing since it appeared. I mainly agree this prompt but there is some missing approach in this recommendation.

To start with, laws cannot be strict because events and interpreting these events may change from time to time, people to people and also from location to location. Even though our two hands are different from each other, how can we approach to totally different events that happened in different times, at different place and among different people. Just observing the event ang making decision about this event is not logical. In the same event at different times peoples intention may have completely different, some may be guilty under his circumstances but the same guy could be innocent in the other similar event if he enrolled this event.

However,there is another side of the coin. It may be true that laws should be flexible, if we do not draw the boarders of this flexibility, then we can face some misuse of the law. People can change these rules for their own benefits. All people should be equal before the law and this can be satisfied with some inflexibility in the rules of the game because if the limitations and borders are known well, then people who have the authority over the other people and tend to misuse this authority know their punishments well and take their actions regardinly.

To conclude, people need to laws because of their social life. Laws should be flexible because things change with the time and location dimension. However, it should be flexible to some extent, otherwise people easily morph the rules according to their desires when they get the power.