a

Society comprises of many classes of people and the younger of these are the most important of all. A society should prepare its younger generation by thorough leadership in different sectors by creating means of cooperation. I strongly agree with the statement and argue that the importance of cooperation can be realised at a much broader level in terms of government, technology, projects and the industry sectors for the following two reasons.

To begin, cooperation means working together as a team. It can be in a company, or an industry or even government. A leader is created through strong decisions in times of hardship for the community. For instance, America's greatest leader of all time, Franklin Roosevelt, was a successful person during his tenure as the President due to his strong and bold decision making capabilities. This was the combined outcome of the people surrounded by him who constantly advised and cooperated with every small decisions. If there would have been a competition between these people, the state couldn't have run smoothly. So, the cooperation among the younger people generates the combined result of bettterment for a society. Wouldn't competition have created jealousy and a will to do harm to the leaders? It certainly would. As a result, the growth of the nation would have mostly deteriorated. As another example, Elon Musk, the founder of SpaceX and Tesla, and one of the richest person in the world, have created his companies through the cooperation between different sectors of people. The proper communication between different sectors in the industry as well as their desire to work together rather than competing against each other has made it possible for him to become a successful businessman. So, it shows the necessity of the cooperation among the younger generation.

On another note, leaders can become confident with the people around them as they cooperate accordingly. For instance, the time when Barack Obama became the President of the United States of America, was a difficult time as the whole world was going through economic crisis. At that time, the democrats around him cooperated with him to such an extent that he became a more confident person in terms of decision making for the nation as a whole, which resulted in the overall progress of the country. This augmentation in confidence helped him to be elected as the president for the second time in a row and he completed his run as a successful person. If there was competition present with him and others, he couldn't have been able to succumb to strict positions in times of economic crisis. So, the young people needs to have a sense of cooperation in them for creating a better tomorrow.

Although some might suggest competition creates an affinity towards more development in terms of government, industry or other fields but this is a narrower perspective. In a broader sense, competition can not create a stable government, or a working environment; rather it creates difficult situations for the country. For example, Srilanka's current economical debt is just an example for the competition instilled in the young people. So, coooperation is the best option to multiply the good outcomes from government, industry and other fields and the best way to do that is to istill this cooperation in the young people of the society, preparing them for strong leadership.