A nation should require all of its students to study under the same national curriculum.

Students in the modern era study a lot of subjects during their time at schools. It combines a variety of subjects starting from mathematics, arts, history, science, geography etc and these variation generates an interest among the students. In the prompt, it is suggested that students who are willing to enter college must study the same national curriculum before they introduce into that level. I strongly agree with the statement and argue that it is the best practice for every student of a nation to go through the same structure in study for the following two reasons.

To begin, a nation's overall improvement depends on how much they are ahead on using the ideas based on their culture and history. There are traditions that a nation follows, and these traditions generate from the different religions. The traditions are incorporated with the history of a nation. For instance, the United States of America was discovered in the year 1492 by Columbus and at that time the Red Indians used to live there. Then the civilization augmented and the development of the America occured throughout the years upto now. A national curriculum can have a detailed view about the history and culture a nation possesses. So students under the same curriculum will have the opportunity to know their nation very comfortably. They can gain much insights on the formation of their nation and become true patriots.

Secondly, if all of the students study the same curriculum they will find out specific interests within them. For example, students are taught various subjects of different fields. All of them are not suitable for each individual, but a narrowed interest grows up on the student and he can take it as a major when he goes to the college. Many philosophers, scientists are created in such ways. Barack Obama, for instance, became a great president of the United States by studying under the same curriculum nationwide. So it shows that people can find their dominant likings for a subject or field of study throughout this same curriculum process in the whole nation.

It is believed by many people that the lack of variety in case of using the same curriculum can create boredom in the students, but in fact, the same curriculum can give the chances for an individual to develop their particular beliefs and field in which they want to prosper on. A varied curriculum would have created a nation which has some students knowing nothing about their history and culture and the effect of this would have been dangerous for the growth of the nation. Therefore, before entering into college the students must have studied the same curriculum so that they are aware of their history, culture and find their favorite subjects to employ it into their career later on.