According to the speaker, the video camera is a more import means of documenting contemporary life than a written record because video camera recordings are more accurate and convincing.

The speaker states that video camera is a more suitable source to recording contemporary life than written books. I agree with this fact because video camera conveys more detailed information and it also is more available in all areas. Although it has some drawbacks, the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

First of all, video camera can transfer a large volume of data in the format of video which people can present their emotions and feelings towards life' events. For example, a video camera has not only video, but also sound which make it much more favorable to users. Take a trip in the Africa as an example to illustrate this point. A family can go to the museum and natural parks to take video from diverse cultures and landscapes to record their memories. A video camera provides some information and detailed events by sound and in colorful episodes which is better than written books and writing story of the trip.

Second, availability of camera makes a great opportunity for all people to have a splendid memory in their life. take a video by a video camera is much easier than writing books and other recording documents since it does not need any specific techniques to take video while writing need a high though and virtue and it needs more writing skills to provide a superior recording. For instance, in the remote areas and villages, people are not able to participate in professional classes of writing, but taking a video camera is a great vehicle to record all events and activities in their home and sending to all friends and relatives. Keeping of recorded video from a video camera is preferable since books and other documents will be decayed within years.

Apart from two forgoing aspects of video camera, a video camera with high quality is much more expensive than other recording source of information. While, books are much cheaper to write and a low quality camera provides misunderstanding information about the situation. For example, recording video in one event, there are some unwilling sound and motions which can be disruptive in the future to owner and other people. It also needs more apparatus to sending and sharing with other individuals.

To conclude, although video camera has some imperfects since it needs more money to purchase and it transforms the emotions and information accurately. A video camera is much more accessible to people who are away from big cities and those who are incapable of writing their contemporary life in a scientific manner.