In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for t

The author in the statement argues that it is no longer possible to respect or regard any living person as a hero because of intensive media coverage. Although some people believe that due to expansion of media coverage, it is no longer possible to respect a hero, other believes that it is pragmatic for the people in a society to regard a hero. I disagree with the author. As in today’s fast developing and technical world, a social media source is very common which includes mobile phones, laptops, emails. sms services, facebook, etc. People are engage in them daily. Social media is a source from which we get timely updates and we read them.

Firstly, hero is not only who we see in bollywood or hollywood but hero also who save lives of others and make world records. In today’s world , generally all people possess at least one mobile phone. Also. due to cheap internet availability, most people are engage in watching movie series and serials, etc. For example , recent renown series is netflix series, people watch them through social media services available to them, discus about protagonist or hero , and discuss some interesting parts of the movie. Is it regard of hero or disregard? Obviously, we are regarding a living person as a hero.

Secondly, hero also who save lives of others. Many persons are considered as a hero who save lives of ther people , irrespective of his life. For example, terror attack was launched by Pakistan in Mumbai city of India , who took lives of many local people and police inspectors, police assistants. Due to their perseverance they have been regarded as hero. And every year , with help of social media, people watch horrifying attack on U tube, facebook, share their repect to heroes via different social media services available to them cause promotion of news and ultimately regard of a hero.

Moreover, hero is also who make world record or any adventurous record by tackling serious obstacles coming in front of him/her. For example, Arunima sinha who was the first women amputee who climb Mount everest instead of disability in her leg due to accident. People of a society watch, hear, read, communicate among them about courageous bravery by a girl and consider and regard as a hero to him/ her.

In conclusion, a social media is a source through which we get daily news updates of happening scenarios around us and new discovery of a hero. We watch, read there heroic bravery through different variety of social media sources available to us like facebook, whatsapp, emails, newspaper, news channels,etc. Moreover, due to cheapness of internet sources , we can able to watch TV series such as netflix series and many more, which causes hype of protagonist in a movie and ultimately, regard to a hero.