Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system.Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reas

The author in the statement argues that many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and legal system. The author’s conclusion is mainly based on an assumption that laws cannot change what is in people’s hearts. Although some people in a country believe that many problems in a modern society cannot be solved by mere law, other agree that law is an only thing on which country or a society is running on legal track. As far as I am concerned, I cannot agree with the author. Laws were made by a constitution of a country or a modern society, it must be followed. If not followed, person is punished on circumstance of nature of violation.

Firstly, it is a responsibility of a person in a modern society to follow whatever laws were made by constitution. Violation of the law leads to severe punishment and a person should change his heart to avoid violation. For example, a person breaks or violates traffic signal due to external reason such as for time management, just some time after police will grab him and will punish him as fine or jail. Next time, he would remember what happened last time when he broke signal and will try to follow law by changing mind. Hence, what literally happen, law can change people’ mind to follow it.

However, some laws cannot change what is in people’s mind. As to follow such law is like a burden for them and they seem such law as immoral or can defile their purity. For example, recently supreme court of India intimate result that any person can worship in Sabrimala temple as a temple initially prohibited for women having age is in between 10 to 50 years. But, there was bulk protest from devotees and temple management team, as they obstinate to unfollow law and they seems that such law can defile their deity’s purity. Due to violation of law by bulk people in that society prompt conflicts between police forces and people.

In conclusion, to follow law is well being for both constitution and people in that modern society as it is the only thing which bind people with moral values. Although some laws in a modern society seem to be irrelevant for people in a society, such laws are not in large quantity but they are rare. Violation of law leads to severe punishment such as fine, jail, etc, people in a society should follow them and must change their minds for fulfillment of laws. Moreover, law is a only incentive and a motivating factor, to bring people on legal track and in moral zone.