Claim: Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's major field of study.Reason: Acquiring knowleadge of various academic disciplines is the best way to become truly educated.

The author in this statement argues that universities should require every student to take variety of courses having different fields outside the student’s curriculum or main field of study. The author’s conclusion make assumption that it is the best way to become fully and truly educated if student of a university acquires knowledge of various fields. I agree with the author, because out today’s world is fast growing world and if anyone wants to survive in this world with good position in a society he/ she should have necessarily requires knowledge of various fields as it tends to 360 degree vision and helps to take quick and accurate decisions. It is important to have knowledge in fields like politics, commerce, computer and science, communication, etc.

Firstly, learning by doing is the best way to gain practical knowledge as our ancient informal system suggested such education. If there is mingling of formal and informal education system, definitely student will possess 360 degree vision or judgement. In universities only we learn theoetical knowledge which is insufficient. To better understanding a student require to apply this knowledge practically by plant visit or industry visit which will helps to gain practical knowledge.

Secondly, today world is full of obesity and inactivity among people and generally juvenile or young students. If universities starts to educate them by furnishing and catering knowledge about Yogas, daily exercise, information and awareness about calories in food means what to eat and what do not ,etc, this will helps to understand physical fitness. And if person is physically and mentally fit, he would be on track of progress and awareness with education of fitness.

Moreover, today’s women in country like India is not safe and there are more evolving cases of rape, molestation, torture, etc. If university kicks off proving parry classes to fight with dangerous or harmful situation, it will definitely helps to deal with harrasing situation to a women or girl become safe. And hence it will helps to become educated.

In conclusion, it is very significant in today’s world to have knowledge in various different fields both practical and theoretical knowledge to survive in fast growing and evolving world with dignity. Moreover, it is also important to knowledge in field like fitness education to have mentally and physically fit body structure to enhance grasping power. Fields like politics, economics, management, commerce, computer and science technology, etc helps to develope person 360 degree knowledge and supports to take quick and accurate decisions in any situation.