Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position,

How to choose good and relevant leader ? A leader should be prudent and wise, and able to make quick and accurate decision in any situation having circumstances good or bad. As the leader is created by majority of the people in a society, it should be helpful, demand fulfiller, trustworthy, loyal and honest with the people of his society. Yes, I agree with the author who suggest or define that “ leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.” As the demands in different society varies, consequently leaders in the society also varies.

Firstly, leader should be passed through all needs which included in materialistic needs such as physiological, security, social recognition,etc. Leader should have experienced all such needs to know the values of different needs. If he or she having good experience with them then he will be able to understand demands of the people in his society and shall implement require measures. For example, in a small society the people are concerned about sanitation problem, irregular water pipeline problem, electricity problem,etc. If leader is created by the demands that are placed on him, it will be done his work properly in society.

Secondly, leader should be trustworthy, friendly and sociable, responsible, and posses experience in a particular field. He/she should have educated. Moreover, despite of demand fulfiller, leader should not create indifference among the people as he was chosen by majority of the people in a society. For example, India is having a good leader as present prime minister Mr. Narendra Modi who is sociable, responsible, and passed through needs of life from tea maker to prime minister. He not only sociable with the people of his country but also with leaders of different nation such as US, Iran, Japan,etc.

Moreover, a good leader who is demand fulfiller should not come under the umbrella of corruption and should not use excessive use of power as it is elected by majority of people having trust on him. He or she must use restraint power which he possess.

In conclusion, a good leader should be demand fulfiller, responsible, well experienced and skillful, should not be philistine, sociable with the people in its society. In addition, he or she must have restraint use of power because overuse of power may leads to corruption and other problems in a society. Therefore, demands in a society or nation create a leader.