Although innovations such as video computers and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students these technologies all too often distract from real learning GRE Issue 119

The author in this statement argues that technologies such as video, computers, and the Internet often distract students from real learning, while such technoligies improved methods of learning for students. Although some people agree that such innovations are more bias toward distracting students from learning rather than effective learning, other believe that due to introduction of such innovations learning tends to more effective than before. Learning can be defined as gain of knowledge from any source, but it should not distract a student. As far as I am concerned, I can agree with the author.

Firstly, in today’s fast growing world, technological equipment such as smartphones, computers, ipads, etc common to all people. Our teaching system wants to install all programs online via technological resources. Programs include from filling of examination form , teaching tutorials to giving examination. In shortly, all system is going online. Even in certain regions interviews, too, arrange online. As new technology is deemed to be cheap, reliable as well as time saving. In spite of all such benefits, some students get distract from learning due to their dissipation.

Secondly, researchers from different countries have concluded that due excessive usage of this innovation technology, students of the world suffering many health related problems. As computers and smartphones, responsible fro emitting harmful blue rays, it has adverse effect on students life. Hence, their eye sight diminishing gay by day. Moreover, recent long research over world wide concluded that due reckless or long hour usage of this innovations, students more likely to score low in competitive examination which require reasoning skills.

Moreover, due to dissemination of innovative equipment over each corner in the world, generally all students easily accessible to smartphones , computers , videos, etc. Hence, students try irrelevant websites which are utterly irrelevant to them. Such students get distract from learning and busy in websites or applications which are unsuitable for them. Application such as facebook, students using facebook recklessly day by day, as it has no any good effect for their learning.

In summary, as we can conclude from above discussion that technological equipment have more adverse and distracting effect on students. Although such innovations are time consuming, reliable, but only for restraint use. Recently studies concluded that such innovative technologies are responsible to diminish logical reasoning skills among students and tends to perform low score in competitive examinations. Moreover, their eye sight losing strength day by day. Applications such as facebook and many other unauthorized websites inflict unnecessary exercises by students or even they may lead to do salacious activities or crimes. Therefore, we can conclude that technological innovations distract student from learning.