Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

What is scientific discovery? Scientific discovery reveals the matter in the world which is not unveiled, yet. Due to scientific discovery, we can be able to recognize and perceive the world surrounded us, ultimately it is deemed to make our life simple and less arduous. Although some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world in which we survive, others believe that science revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized. As far as I am concerned, I can concur with former statement. Only due to scientific discoveries, our lives take twisty turn from that of boring life 300 pears ago.

Firstly, scientific discovery reveals many facts and concepts. Initially we could have unaware from such concepts, but after discovery we comes to know mystery behind that and we accept and imbibe if it is scientifically proved. For example, initially the earth is deemed as a flat planet. Moreover, it is considered as the earth’s orbit is a circular one. But later, scientific research done by a scientist or a group of scientist reveal that the earth is circular planet and it revolves around the sun in elliptical orbit. Consequently, due to scientific discovery, we comes to know facts.

Moreover, the world is developing and more and more competition between different countries to launch more and more satellites. Satellites are placed millions of miles from the earth to understand the facts of other planets. Scientists are very eager to reveal characteristic of other planets and want to show to people. In addition, due to discoveries of satellite we can watch and enjoy live telecast or we get daily live updates of certain news. For example, recent tsunami in Indonesia which took many lives, we got instant information and live updates regarding tsunami havoc. Was it possible without discovery of satellite? Obviously not, only due to satellites we got quick information, ultimately we are aware with the world because of discoveries.

In conclusion, as scientific discovery reveals a much facts and concepts, they are important for us to know the world surrounded us. From above examples, we can conclude that to determine the characteristics and nature of a certain planets, only scientific discoveries can help to us. Moreover, to obtain instant information and live updates relate to any event, only technology can support us. Also technology comes from discovery, from a property of transitivity we can say that scientific discoveries play vital role to know the universe in which we survive.