The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The author in this statement argues that the best way for any society to prepare its youth people for leadership or hegemony in any field is by filling emotions in them a sense of cooperation rather than competition. Although some people believe that cooperation plays vital role in any field to dissolve a certain issue from any topic, other believe that competition is the best way to extract a good leader from flippant candidates. As far as I am concerned, I can disagree with the author. Since cooperation is way for good hegemony, but not best. Cooperation is defined as work performed by a group of people by synergy.

Firstly, competition in any field like industry, government, etc act as an incentive. To achieve best position in any field, we require to face competition. For example, in education system, teacher also compete with other teacher to jockey higher position in hierarchy. As their promotion is utterly based on their performance or project published or number of research papers published, they compete with each other. Even in political system, leader possess huge competition among them to achieve pinnacle of the hierarchy. In such cases, cooperation does not play significant role.

Secondly, competition is indispensible to extract a good leader in all fields. Moreover, in large countries such as India, China, etc issue can hardly be solve by cooperation. All such countries necessarily require competition to extract good leader from public. For example, in India, after vast competition between two major parties Indian National Congress and BJP, Mr, Narendra Modi extracted for leadership in India only through competition, and it is not a not a bad leader.

To take a slightly tangential view, cooperation plays significant role to resolve any issue in industry or any field, in such cases competition role is considered as trivial. For example, in industry massive problem occurs and it is unlikely to solve by an individual person. So, it can be a only way to resolve via group discussion among managers of that company. When they will cooperate among themselves and through final discussion best way to out from difficulty will generate and in that case, can it is possible fine solution via competition? Obviously, not.

In summary, as there advantages of competition in any field influence on advantages of competition, we should not prepare our youth by instilling in them with an emotion of cooperation. Although cooperation also plays important role in certain situation, but it cannot be consider as the best way in all fields. As competition is indispensible to extract a good leader in any field, also it act as an incentive to promote people in all field, we should always orient our youth to compete more rather than to cooperate.