“Some people think that teachers and education professionals should make all of the important decisions about what subjects are taught in schools. Others think that business and industry professionals should make all of major decisions. Which view do yo

Children are the future of the world. It is major responsibility on the teachers of an educational institution to manage curriculum and topics to be covered in school’s academic year. Although some people believe that teachers and education professionals should make all of the important decision about what subjects are taught in schools and collages, others believe that business and industry professionals should make all of major decisions. As far as I am concerned, I can agree with first option. I have explained my opinion in the following lines.

Firstly, as I believe that the teachers have a responsibility to identify skills and expertise of a student, teachers should arrange curriculum and events to be organised in an academic year. Moreover, an educational institution has a major responsibility to use the power of a student in which he/she likely to be succeed. It is unlikely to be done by business and industry professionals.

Secondly, history subject seems unimportant and irrelevant to not only students but also other people. So if business and industry professionals fail to recognize the importance of history subject, they will definitely exclude it from students curriculum. Ultimately, students of the future will fail to access details and stories about the history. Moreover, they will not understand the efforts that have been applied by freedom fighters for independence.

Furthermore, as far as I am concerned, there is very low importance of biology subject in business and industrial applications. But it has highest importance in medical field. If business and industry professionals intent to exclude biology subject from students study, it will suffer huge loss to world. Educational institutions can hardly be recognize skills of a student in medical field. The future world will possess lack of doctors and ultimately, medical facility will lead to deterioration.

In conclusion, in the view of the above, as I believe that an educational institutions and schools have major responsibility to identify skills and interests of a student in which he/she likely to be succeed in the future, we should not allow industry and business professionals to take major important decisions in schools. In addition, as industry and business professionals are only concerned with the students who have skills and expertise related to their field, they only will include subjects similar to that. Therefore, we should not allow industry and business professionals to take part in various schools study management system.