Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure

The author in the statement argues that every individual in a society either small or large has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey or resist unjust laws. Although some argues that individual in a society responsible to follow all laws either just or unjust, other believe that individual in a society has responsibility to obey some and disobey other laws. I agree with the author. A society either big or small consist of variety of people having same cultural interests and responsible to follow relevant laws. Laws are made by constitution or by policy makers to run the people in a society on legal track. But some laws may be unsatisfactory among the people in a society.

Firstly, any individual in a society should not take law in his hand as it causes imbalance in a stable society. But some laws are unsatisfactory among the people to obey them and follow them, and such cases cause tension in a society which carry out bulk protest. For example, initially there was no entry for female devotees having age in between 10 to 50 years in Sabrimala temple, the reason behind that is the women could have defiled that temple due to menstruation periods among female devotees. The case had been then taken by court and the output obtained that their is indifference among male and female which then declared that all women can enter the temple irrespective of age which committed bulk protest in Kerala.

Secondly, negligence of law in a society causes disturbance. It may arise conflicts between two opposite groups which may reach to rampage. Law should be obeyed by every person in a society. Also justice to be declared quick and relevant to every individual irrespective of cast, complexion, religion,race, etc. For example, in Uttar Pradesh state there is pending case about Babri Mosque and Ram temple which prompted many protests and conflicts in the state about land division. Justice tangles from many years cause problems in a society. If the justice could have given on proper time or quick and correct, today UP state could not face such problems and turbulence.

In conclusion, law should not be taken in hand by individual in a society and to be obeyed properly and resist unjust laws. Irrelevant dispatched laws without considering the circumstances of a society may bring out bulk protest and disturb stability in a society. Moreover, justice should be quick and delivered with equity without considering the cast, race, complexion of a individual in a society. And when it will happen, laws will be obeyed by everyone by an equilibrium theory.