In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

The argument that because of intensive media coverage, it is impossible for a society to regard and living man or woman as a hero is unsound in that the speaker misinterpret the effect of media and the meaning of hero.

Admittedly, since the development of media which is motivated by profit, it is harder for everyone to maintain a perfect image. Media makes profit through the watching, and reading of audiences and readers. Most medias try their best to trace scandals of the celebrated which are the favorite pastime of most people. Thus, maintaining perfect image is almost unlikely for anyone.

However, the implication of the relation between perfect and hero is unwarranted. It is not necessary for a hero to be unimpeachable. For example, we all know the sexual scandal of Martin Luther. Yet we still lionize him as a hero in the respect of human rights.

Furthermore, media is conductive to spread the story of hero even though it spread scandal, too. Thanks to the advance of media, information is transported faster and faster. Everyone has the chance to become renowned. On the prerequisite of that a hero is unnecessary to be unassailable and everyone's stories can spread faster in advent of media, it is more easily for a person to be regarded as a hero.

To sum up, in the age of media coverage it is more possible for a society to consider a living man or woman as hero because a hero doesn't mean to be unimpeachable.