Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To truly enjoy a vacation, people should leave their mobile phone at home.

It is debatable whether people should leave their mobile phone at home to truly enjoy a vacation. This issue can be approached from different angles due to its complexity. After deeply deleborating, I contend that people should bring their mobile phone to totally enjoy a vacation.

One reason people should bring their cell phone during a vacation is that this is conducive to their trip. As the advance of technology, there are many functions in mobile phones that can help their vacation go smoothly. For example, because of the map in the mobile phones, humans can enjoy their trip without being afraid to lose. Also, people can search some spectacular landmarks and sceneries, delicious foods and drinks whenever they want on the trip. This will enrich their vacation a lot. Admittedly, some people might argue that they can find their way, find the destinations they like before starting off and leave phones at home. However, in order to do this they need to bring plentiful notes which increase the weight of their package and they cannot enjoy their trip with heavy burdensome.

Another reason that taking vacation with a mobile phone is that it helps people deal with emergencies. People could meet some troubles, such as traffic accidents, falling down from the way when they climb mountains. When these kinds of things happen, no matter how relaxed they are before, they need a cell phone to ask for help to deal with the problem immediately. But if they don't have cell phones, then they may not have any ability to handle these in a place they are not familiar with. My experience is a good example to explain this idea. Five years ago, My family had a trip to Japan. We rent a car and drove to a high mountain. When we looked the scenery relaxedly, suddenly, the tide of our car broken. We didn't know what to do because we didn't bring our mobile phones to avoid disturbance by them. As a result, the only thing we could do was walk. After five hours walking, finally could we find a house and ask for help. It was a terrifying experience. Since that, I believe people need cell phone to make sure they can truly relaxed in a vacation.

Moreover, there are other kinds of emergencies we need to address by cell phone during a vacation. Sometimes, accidents may not directly happen on a vacation. Instead, they happen from distance. People need to know these in time and solve them or they will not enjoy their trip anymore. For example, a person thought that he had finished his project and took a vacation. During his trip, his boss found a big mistake but she couldn't find the man to solve it before they published this project because he didn't bring his cell phone. The boss was so angry that she fired the man. After this, the man couldn't enjoy his trip anymore.

Admittedly, some people might argue that mobile phones interfere with our vacation, so people should not take it during their vacation. However, even though there are some advantages of leaving mobile phones, there are more drawbacks. With the reasons I mentioned above, I believe only if people bring their cell phone, truly can they enjoy a vacation.