No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author claim that no field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field. Some people, however, might hold the contrary argument that just focusing on one field can be more efficient to improve the knowledge. For me, with some qualification, I fundamentally agree with the author.

Admittedly, in some field, researchers need to concentrate on their own study to achieve advance. For example, physicist and mathematician may only focus on the logic of science and numbers, and try their best to discover the unfound in their own realm. They don't need to care about the outside world, and can make significant achievement.

Aside from this exceptional field mentioned above, most realm of study can advance more tremendously by incorporate with other field. Take medicine and sociology for example. In my country, universities require all medical students take sociology courses, because the educator believe that without understanding of human behavior, doctors can not make the best treatment for patients. Also, examples abound in agriculture and GIS which are two apparently disparate areas. Now many farmers take advantage of GIS to manage their farm, reckon their yield, record the relation between farming technic and spatial condition. Farming is much easier in the modern society because of the advent of GIS.

Additionally, cooperating with different field help people brain-storming and engender distinctive advance. People restricted in their own realm may sometimes become stubborn, and their reasoning line could be rigid. Communicating with others who come from unfamiliar field may help people jumping out the rigid deduction, and get significant achievement.

To sum up, aside from sweeping generalization that "no field" can get prominent achievement unless it incorporates knowledge from others, I fundamentally agree that study could advance more distinctively or quickly if it takes advantage of knowledge from outside that field.