An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly affected patients. Through gaining such access, the patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The above recommendation is based on logical grounds and I firmly support it because every patient requires a doctor at the earliest and in the easiest manner, therefore providing them access to the doctors will help in fast treatment.

Firstly, everyone does not have the same financial status but all of us need to recover from the diseases and this can only be done by choosing the medical officer of our choice. The govenment and private doctors should be easily approachable, the system that allows ill people to do such a thing, assures that the right individual would be selected after studying the demands of the person.

Secondly, In India many hospitals follow the practice to complete the formalities before providng healthcare to the victim for example if the sick guy has been suffering from some accidental injury which involves police then he/she needs to wait for the officers to reach the scene and question the victim and most of these cases result in death, such incidents are a result of keeping medical facilities less accessible .

Now, a lot of reviews against the stated suggestion are going to be provided, like patients have negligible knowledge about the diseases they face due to which many times these individuals are motivated by different things as less cost, less time to live in hospital, etc. On this the government should provide basic medical knowledge and facilities to all of us.

In a nutshell, easy access to doctors is very essential for everyone as we all have the right to live and get proper treatment to cure ourselves and there should be no barriers to healthy life.