Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

The above claim is based on a logical conclusion, as a person should also understand the potential of the dreams, the environment in which he lives. Dreaming to become something is one thing but analyzing and executing it is major part.

Firstly, the location and the type of exposure an individual gets matters a lot as no matter how good you are at basketball but if you live in India you are never going to play in NBA, reason being India has not developed that sport and a single player does not make the entire sport better for the nation. Therefore, right environment matters and it will definitely make a difference.

Secondly, the career path should be based on dreams and logic you need to keep both the things in mind and not just run after one. for example thinking to become the Prime Minister of a nation is a dream to achieve this you need to focus on logic you need to understand the steps that you require to reach the end point like join a party, become the head of a province and then become the head of the nation, using this process you will be able to get the concept and understand the flaws and the chances to achieve the dream.

The people who oppose the above statement are going to say that the dreams gives us energy to work to our fullest and anything is possible with motivation. Their thinking is correct to some extent as you can reach the top point in you career where any hardworking candidate and go but after that point you need to change the surrounding like company or country because you are giving 100 percent input and not getting 100 percent results.

In a nutshell, we need to understand that analyzing things is equally important as mostly people choose wrong goals and waste their entire life.