The best way for Society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them sense of cooperation and not competition.

The above recommendation has firm grounds as competition takes birth from envy and jealosy and cooperation takes birth from love and harmony.

For any institution or company or government to be successful we require people to perform their tasks together, eg: If the government leaders believe in competiton they would only work during the time of elections to increase their vote bank more as compared to their opposition leader, The leaders would never come on common grounds even if the decision is for the well fare of the society. They would just be believing that we should get the credit for implimenting this decision and not the rival party.

In coorporate sector their are two types of companies, first provides incentives and to their employees to work better. Second provides deadlines to their employees to complete the task in the given time. Now, the first type of company forms the feeling of rivalry between their employees and the second forms a feeling of unity, as the incentives can only be provided to one worker in a group and deadlines are for everyone. A survey conducted in 2012 in Japan proved that people work better if they are under same work conditions.

People who are against the above suggestion would say that competition encourages people to work better in every field as they always have someone to compare themselves to. These individuals are ignoring a major fact that competition many times turns out to be voilent as a lot of political protests and roits occur between polictical parties. In Geeta (the holy book of hindu religion), it said that the struggle to be better leads to destruction.

In a nutshell, it is better to work in a united world as compared to a world where each person compares himself to be better than his competitors and keeps running an unending race which is not even leading to the benifit of the people.