The following is taken from a memo of the advertising director of Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to the recent report of our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended our movies as compared to any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews from reviewers about Super Screen Movies actually have been increased during the past year. Clearly the contents of these reviewers are not reaching out to our prospective viewers. Thus the problem lies not with the our movies but public's lack of awareness that good quality movies are available. Super Screen should Therefore allocate greater budget for reaching the public next year".

Write a response in which you need to be discussed that what questions you need to answer to judge weather the recommendation or the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to answer that how the answers to these questions will help to evaluate the situation.

The above argument is based on firm grounds as it is logically correct to allocate a large amount of share to for the publicity of the movie.

Because, if the people dont know about the movie nobody will be able to come to watch it No matter how good movie you have made. One of the biggest example of this is Scott Pilgrim vs the world the movie was exteremly good, the direction was great, even the starcast was great but the publicity was so bad that people never came to see the movie and it turned out to be a huge flop on the boxoffice.

Now, the major question would be the quality of the movies would decrease if we spend a lot of money on the publicity of the movies, these people have definitely not seen movies like Jatt and Juliet (Punjabi Movie), Aashqui 2(Bollywood movie), Aashqui 1(Bollywood Movie), etc. The quality of the movies depends only on the storyline, direction and acting. Many individuals think that movie can be great only if it has great location and starcast, well this is simply not true.

Next, question is how to implement the publicity of the movies, the movies should be publicized on multiple platforms as television advertisements, social media like facebook, instagram and snapchat, Lucky draws should be organised for fans to meet the stars and mouth to mouth publicity should be done by making a pseudo fan group stand in front of the theater and discussing loudly that how great was the movie.

In a nutshell, the publicity will definitely save the movie from getting a flop on the boxoffice and it is the only way to protect the profit in the movies. In bollywood many flop movies have survived just because they had great publicity, even if the storyline was very poor, the direction was poor, etc.