"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels.

The above statement looks at the the situation in such a way that the skateboarders are leading to a lot of disturbance and therby forcing the customers out of the plaza. this recommendation does not have a firm ground and there are many logical errors in it.

Firstly, the shop owners of the plaza should target the audiance that is coming to their area rather than complaining about them, Most of the skateboard users are college or school going students. so, they need to provide special discounts for the youngsters and this way a lot of more young people will come to the area. Moreover, we need to understand that the major buyers are the younger generation as the older ones believe in savings.

Secondly, the basic issue faced in the above argument is that of litter and vandalism, this can be easily solved by increasing the security and the cleaning individuals because this is the problem faced by Las vegas on a daily routine and definitely more than the amount they are facing in the plaza and we all know how successful is vegas in solving these issues. Therefore, this isn't a reason to stop the target individuals to come to the shops.

Thirdly, youth roams around in groups so if we treat them nicely then we are not just getting a single customer we are getting a pack of them and all of us know more buyers lead to more sales which shows more profit and every one loves excessive income. which implies that they are going to be a good deal.

In a nutshell, we see that whatever type of customers come we need mould ourselves for them as the sales are depending on them and they are not dependant on in.