Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

The above statement have logical grounds as it states that education should be provided to the deserving candidates and should not be a monopoly of the rich. Education is a fundamental right of everyone.

Firstly, In most of the cases the fees of the educational institutions act as barrier for the serious candidates. An Indian survey in 2015 showed that most of the students were not able to study because they were having monetary issues. This has led the people from the poor families to go for government jobs after graduation and not for higher studies. Which has inturn led to decrease in the number of skilled professionals.

Secondly, the wrong selection of candidates in universities has led to an overall degradation of the quantity as well as the quality of the scientists. Therefore, it is a disgrace to the entire country as research representatives of the country are not very much serious about their duties. The overall number of patents and journals would be at a constantly decreasing rate and will not be improved if the basic level of intake is improvised.

The people in the opposition would say that the institutions are going to suffer huge amount of loss if they provide the best facilites to the individuals who are not paying them, on this the institutions can look forward for some alternatives as requesting the government provide funds, or asking the students to pay the fees from the salaries after the completion of the course.

In a nutshell, for the nation and the reputation of the college it is important to select the right candidates and not just select people based on their family background. Providing the right eductaion to the right consumer is the primary duty of the government.