"A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firms. Of the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. These results suggest that if a business wants to prosper, it should hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night."

"The above statement suggests that individuals require less sleeping hours are showing better results.", this statement is not having a firm ground as it is based upon the multiple assumptions that have a clear logical problem.

Firstly, the company over here is presuming it that the people who are giving less time to sleep are providing more time to their work, their forgetting the fact that the employees have their own life too and are not just mear slaves performing a single duty their entire life. A survey conducted in India has shown that 40 percent of the employees are dealing with depression due to the burden of their work institutions. the bosses need to stop burdening the people of their respective groups with excessive tasks.

On the other hand, sleep is a necessary element for every individual. Judging someone on getting apmple sleep is like juding people's capability on the amount of food they eat. Just imaginge an interviewer asking how many hours do you sleep. There is no chapter in any psychology book that relates taking rest less than 6 hours per night with the capacity of the work which someone can perform.

Alot of companies in Japan and other parts of the world are providing extra nap time to their executives, according to the above theory they should perform in a disasstrous manner but the performnce charts of these companies show a different story that from the time they have started providing extra sleeping time they are performing even better in the market.

Furthermore, the advertising executives are required to do planning at high levels, so if a person is not able to plan his day to get minimum 6 hours of sleep then it just clearly shows that he would not be able to plan efficiently on a major level to make marketing strategies which are money efficient and attractive to the targeted audiance.

To conclude, the above stated criteria for understanding the capability of individuals is not appropriate. The above points clearly, represent that a person's efforts can't be judged on the sleeping hours.