A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

I disagree with the above statement, as it based on a thinking that all the students are the same, having the same mental and physical ability and the same area of interests. Moreover, the above recommendation suggests that if any student wants to work as a teacher of geography he/she has to study the mathematics till that person enters the college, which is not going to help him ever in the future.

Firstly, everyone studying the same curriculumn would definitely lead to an exam environment where everyone is tested on the same basis, our past is full of such examples that have shown us time and again that everyone is not the same for example the business tycoon Jack Ma who was rejected from several job interviews believing that he is incompetent to work in a professional environment has proven everyone wrong by the highly successful company Ali Baba owned by Jack Ma. Moreover, the greatest rapper of all times Eminem who was failed in ninth standard, nobody at that time could have thought that he would become such a huge star. therefore, a same testing procedure for everyone is the worst thing that can happen to education.

Secondly, the above idea is going to force everyone to obtain the knowledge about the same subjects and even if they are not nterested in them like a future engineer is forced to read history till the time he/ she enters the university. The main thought any student is going to have in this this system is that am I going to ever use this subject in the life, the answer is simple and clear no, never. Then why to force them to do this thing.

Many people would argue for the above recommendation saying that everyone should have the basic knowledge of every subject on this thing I would like to bring their attention toward the policy of Indian Government that has suggested that the basic knowledge is till 8th or maximum 10th standard as the policies also suggest that the compulsory education is till these classes only. Then people should be free tochoose their stream and move to the areas of their interests.

In a nutshell, we understand that the common criteria for education will lead to mental stress rather than benifitting the students and this would lead to the fall in the standards of the graduates as they would not be able to have specific knowledge of a specific subject.