“An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat the medical condition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain the reason for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Treatment for a patient is a very challenging task, not only for the doctors, but for the patients too. Having faith on a treatment done by a doctor who comes at an expensive cost is always a confusing decision to take. Though having access to the doctor's past records may ease the patient's trouble to some extent, there are a lot of challenges that need to be tackled for it. And they should know that doctor is treating them well.

Strong Reason that i am agree with this is some doctors are avarice. They are not treating their patient they are not serving for them but they are just professional and they want only money. Money is the big reason for them. So that they don't care about patient, they just do their work. In such content all the doctors are not this type of greedy and professional. Some are very kind and generous. This kind of doctors just wanted to serve people they don't have any other thought in their mind.

For example, if a patient has some bone related problem he should go to orthopedist. Erudite people go to an Mbbs Physician they give some advice and give medicine. But actual problem is not known to that doctor. Physician will suggest patient some tests and reports. This medical reports and tests like X-ray, blood tests etc. all these are tests are very costly now a days. Poor people can't afford it. But a situation is related to body and medical so no one wants to take risk and they do this test as doctor suggests. Patient is unaware about what are the medical substance are their n medicine. So that if patient has doctor's record of treating he would better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat the medical condition.

It has been scientifically proven that the mental state of a patient plays a significant role in the procedure of curing the illness. If the patients have an access to the past records of the doctor, looking at his success rate might increase his morale for him and given a psychological advantage. This will eventually speed up the process of curing. However, Doctor’s consulting fees are very high. So if a patient has record of doctor so that he can easily access it and choose a better doctor. By this if that doctor is not suitable for him he may go to other doctor who can treat him well. Now days medical situations are very critical situations and by this every person should take care and consult particular doctor for that particular situation.

To summarize, though a sense of transparency could be seen if the patient has access to the past records of a doctor, the cons outweigh the pros and it would not be a wise decision to do so.