"All archeological treasures should remain in the country in which they were originally discovered. These works should not be exported, even if museums in other parts of the world are better able to preserve and display them."

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations, or reading.

The statement stating all archeological treasures should remain in the country in which they were originally discovered and should not be exported, even if museums in other parts of the world are better able to preserve and display them is plausible to a certain extent. Archeological treasures are part of the countries history and an evidence of its origin to a certain context. These treasures or artifacts resemble countries diversity and are very important in determining the different historical findings, wars and other social events that took place back in time. Preserving such treasures is of atmost importance as they symbolize the ancestral origins.

It should be the duty of any country to preserve the archeological treasures and findings that symbolize their significance and are a part of the history. These treasures not only signify the countries history but also help in deriving other findings through archeological examinations. Such examinations could be helpful in redefining many hypothesis and theories which lack evidence. For example few years back in India, a team archeologists had discovered currency from the Ashoka rulers dynasty. upon examination and preservation of the coins it was revealed that the actual date of Ashoka's rule might have been hundreds of years before than what was earlier mentioned.

Although it is true that these archeological treasures should not be exported, but sometimes they fall short in acquiring importance and also get perished in time due to lack of care. Many countries have given their utmost important artifacts to some of the world class museums, like the Louvre museum in France. The louvre musuem is one of the most famous and high visiting museums in the world. It is place to one of the rarest and elite artifacts from all over the world. This has helped many countries to gain global significance through their display of such archeological treasure at a global scale.

In conclusion, archeological treasures should be preserved rather than exporting it to a world class museum. Though exporting it to other museums gains global significance but at the same time it affects the countries diversity.