that all faculty should spent time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach

The staff at colleges and universities must have pratical knowledge as well as therotical knowldge. So that all faculty should spent time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

The students are getting knowldge from the colleage related on the subject they are studying. Since their higher secondary eductaion they are getting base knowldege where as in college or university level they are studying on the specific topics. Here is the place where they are getting skills for job which they are going to do in future. So that its essential to get perfect knowledge from the college or universities. The satff must have deep knowledge about the topics.

Its very easy to have theorytical knowledge about a feild than pratical knowledge.When we learn something by hearing or reading its has limitaion where as if we go through it or we have pratical experince we can understand it fastly. So the faculty should have practical knowlldge about they tecahing part. For that they must spend to working feild for gaining practical knowledge.

If the staff are trained with pratical they can undesrand how the theory works and they can well explain to their students or they can tecah from their experience. For an example in computer science feild if a staff tecah about programming of any language and if any diubts arrives than he/she tudeis, the staffwont able to answer. Where s if that staff know to use programming if had pratical knowledge about that language or program they can answer easiley.

If staff had some experience outside the academic world in professional relevant it help them for knowing their teaching feild deepley. For an example the drawing teacher must attend binnales or some drawing exbition so that their knowledge about drwaing world get increases. Staff come to know about diversity of things.

To suggest that universities and colleges should encourage their faculty to apply for real world jobs outside institutions is reasonable, and should be implemented to ensure our students get the most out of their course work, however, we should never demand such enactment, it should ultimately be up to the teacher, and the nature of the field to make the final decision.