All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education has been the most substantial concern in a society because education is closely related to the future of a society. Not only for a society, but also for every individual, learn fundamental knowledge and accustom how to socialize with other people is crucial. Parents, therefore, play a pivotal role as supporters and teachers for their children. Therefore, some people argue that all parents should be required to volunteer for their children’s in their school in that they need to communicate with children’s teachers and schools. I admit that parent’s volunteer contribute a lot for their children and schools; however, it is unviable to suggest that all parents should spend their time for their children’s schools. This is because since their backgrounds and stances are different, some of them cannot volunteer time to their children’s schools.

Admittedly, volunteering time to their children’s school can reap benefits not only for their children but also for the schools and other children. If parents spend their time to schools, communicating with teachers, operating special events in the schools, or teaching extra materials, they can experience the process of the system and feel the atmosphere of the schools. By this, they can easily understand from how their children study to what they eat in the schools, and offer further education in their daily life. Moreover, teachers can get the background environment of their students by this. By communicating with their parents, teachers have chance to understand their students’ thoughts thoroughly. Therefore, by understanding the education system and students’ predisposition, teachers and parents can cooperate successfully, and reap benefits for their children or students.

However, it is far-fetched to say that “all” parents should be engaged in their children’s schools because of those aforementioned advantages. To illustrate, in this capitalistic society, one’s financial and educational backgrounds can be different from others. In other words, some parents may have great reputation and wealth, on the contrary, others can be mired in poverty. For penurious parents. their everyday work is closely related to their family’s life. If they do not earn enough money for today, they cannot guarantee their dinner tomorrow. In this line of thought, it is impossible for them to concern about their children’s education because they have no time to concern about the distant future. Thus, it is illogical to force them to volunteer their time to schools for their children.

In brief, make parents to volunteer time to their children’s schools can yield a plethora of benefits for both children and schools. However, this does not indicate that forcing all parents to follow the policy because duty for the volunteering can take a toll on some parents.