All students should be required to take the driver's education course at Centerville High School. In the past two years, several accidents in and around Centerville have involved teenage drivers. Since a number of parents in Centerville have complained that they are too busy to teach their teenagers to drive, some other instruction is necessary to ensure that these teenagers are safe drivers. Although there are two driving schools in Centerville, parents on a tight budget cannot afford to pay for driving instruction. Therefore an effective and mandatory program sponsored by the high school is the only solution to this serious problem."

I disagree with that all students should be required to take the driver's education course at Centerville high school. what I think is giving options for student to choose to take the driver's education course or not to take driver education course would be the best way to run the school curriculum effectively. even if getting driver's license earlier offer viable benefits for students, but it is hard to say every student can receive advantage of it.

Admittedly, it is true that most students will drive the car in the future when they grow up as an adults, and learning driving skills during high school would be effective methods for students. they probably don't have enough time when they become freshman or getting a job after graduation. in addition, there are some visible benefits to get a driver license earlier such as discount for insurance fee or getting a job related to driving car because the year right after they got license might be counted as their career as a driver. however, there are some reasons why I eventually disagree with the mandatory driver's education course for high school students.

First, what if students strictly never want to driver for the rest of their life? car accident or having a trauma led student to be afraid of riding a car and driving a car would be a challenge for those students who are scared for driving. even though students have other rational reasons not to drive a car, time and money for learning in driver's education course at Centerville high school can be used in other activity such as to make hobby or study. every student have their own personality and potential ability, so school should practice to give a chance student to search their potential job or skills. mandatory program to take driver's education course is not the way to apply this rules.

Second, although student's parents don't have time and money to teach them driving, many of online complimentary course are available and they can get a driver license with least cost less than their parent think. In my case, my parents also worried about the money and time to teach me driving, but I learned my self through YouTube channel teaching driving so I spend just application fee to get a driver license. will is the important reason, money and time are only the excuse reason. if they have the will to learn how to drive a car, they can learn through the online valuable complimentary course.

Third, why do we have to follow other institution in Centerville even though we couldn't find enough rational reason to make driver's education course as a mandatory program? we don't need to follow them and the effective discussion for this argument is to find factor to decide whether how much mandatory driver education course can give advantage to student instead of just benchmarking other institution.

In conclusion, making driver's education course as a mandatory program in Centerville high school are not the only solution for student. Speaking to money and cost problem, we can use those resource to develope other potential skill of students in Centerville high school. I partially agree with the counterpart opinion about driver's education, but suppress student to learn driver's education course are not the only way to help student