All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

The given issue is highly deabatable because different have their own perspectives. I concur with the given recommendation to a agreat extend. It is said that small act brings big impact and so, a company should be wary while taking decesion. It is important to listen to the people inside the company but sometimes consulting the consultants can even give better idea.

A company consists of different employees. No other people know about the inside enviroment and internal affairs of the company other than its own employees. Even the employees have many ideas about the problems they are facing so that the company can reach to the approriate solutions very soon. So a company should listen to the witful staffs in order to operate more efficiently.

For example, in the IT companies like Google and Facebook, they often organise meetings to discuss about the ways to execute the office more efficiently. This will also make the bond between the management team and the workers stronger. However, sometimes companies should be able to take some arduous decision for the better solving of the problems. In such case its own employees may not have proper knowledge about the problem. Thus it is better to hire consultant to suggest ways for the company. For example, a IT company has to confront problems regarding the law and regulationof the nation but the employees of the company are mostly from technical background. In this case the employees may not have better idea to handle the situation. SO instead of taking risky decision, the company can hire a consultant for the appropriate idea.

Thus, more often company should llisten to the employees of its own but sometimes hiring consultant may be better way. Sometimes spending some amount of money can save the company from upcoming disaster. So, it depends on the situation whether to listen to its own employees or hire an outside consultant.