A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The given issue is highly debatable because different people may have disparate opinions on the given topic. Some go for the given recommendation while others can not embrace it at all. Personally, I am consonant with the given topic to a great extent because all the people should have similiar knowledege at the basic level.

National cirriculum should be designed according to the geographical location, political situation, moral values, historical importance of the nation. A student should have the basic knowledge of all these background. Different people may have different areas of interest but it does not mean that someone who is highly interested in the history of the country should not have knowledge of geographical location.

For example, in china everyone compulsorily follows same national cirriculum in their national language in order to provide the citizen same basic knowledge. When all the students study same national curriculem until they enter the college, it would be easier for the colleges to design the specific course. Because one who will be designing the course of college will be able to estimate the level of all the students. He will be known about the level of knowledge the students have. Similiarly, it would be easier to judge the skills and knowledge of the students who studied similiar curriculum.

However, some people argue that if a child is very dedicated in some fields like computer programming, then he should be given opportunity to explore that field. In my point of view national cirriculum should not be exactly same. Instead it can vary a little from place to place. If someone is interested in programming then he can be able to take extra class for it. So, basically the major courses will still remain the same.

Thus, a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, and they should be give opportunity to select some extra course as elective subject.