All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

In this modern world, we have witnessed the great popularity of consulting companies. These companies carry great prestige and their services are highly valued. It is uncommon for a company to seek professional advices from outside consultants to work more efficiently. The prompt suggests, however, companies hire outside consultant to suggest ways of the company to operate more efficiently too often. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary. Altough the prompt brought up a very important point that sometimes are neglected by the management of some companies, outside consultant's expert advices should not be neglected by any means.

Indeed, it is important for a company to listen to the voices of its employees. The employees are doing all the works for the company and are more likely to have a better understanding of the challenges and strength a company has. By listening to its employees, a company can greatly improve its operating efficiency and will more likely to be competitive. Companies that are known to care about its employee's opinions and emphasize "democracy" are likely to have less internal problems and a more friendly working environment in general. Their employees are generally happier and are less likely to be distracted by unpleasent conclits, hence yielding better performance, which ultimately benefit the companies.

At the same time, expert opinions from outside consultants are likely to improve a company's working performace. This is because these consultants are generally experts in its own field and have more experience in tackling challenges companies are facing. Their experience enables them to provide insights for a company in dealing with specific matters and give the company an alternative perspective about the challenges, which will likely to provide a solution a company has not previously considered or identify the problem the company is facing but fails to perceive.

In summary, in order for a company to operate efficiently, it is important for the company to listen to both the voices of its own employees and outisde consultants. A company that has a good understanding of itself and has access to the expertise in its field will excel in the increasingly tough competition in the market.