All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Consultancy is a growing trend in 21st century in every possible field from education to license, visas till companies. There may hardly any field be left, where we dont find consulting services. Basically, consultants come across as smartest and experienced individuals who have had years of experience and have developed an expertise. I believe that an assistance or a guide or a mentor can help an individual reach their goal not definitely but certainly. I stand affirmative that taking an form or help or guidance to reach your end goal or be successful isn't a crime. However, as mentioned by the author that companies hire consultants for efficient working of the company but do not spend time listening employees, as it doesn't carry matter much for the growth of the company is undoubtely a true scenario.

A company is made up or made by the the founders and the employees as well. Employees equally have a share for company's success or failure. It is not merely 'take service-give employment'relation. As the company grows, the people on the board certainly have plans to expand and grow and wish for the best and they approach or hire consultants. There is no doubt that consultants bring on their expertise, vision and experience to the table. In all these discussions and planning, employees are often neglected. Their views, opinions suggestions are never asked. Which is where I believe the company fall back.

It is important to understand, that consultants only have suggestions to give, ideas to be discussed, but they are the employees who work on it, execute it and make it possible. The higher authorities should make sure that the employees are heard, taken into considerations. Whether it is an issue or a complaint or an idea equal importance and respect should be given, only then we see the difference in the potential of company's growth.

In order to conclude, I would bolster that emphasis is given to employees feedback.There can be various ways, like conducting polls, sending out forms collecting their views, feedbacks and suggestions as anonymous. Not only does display their point of view but also this increase interaction between employees and boss at every level.