All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position. pend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

While companies might have very skilled and efficient employees of their own, sometimes it becomes imperative that they hire people with different skillset as temporary outside consultants. Each Company provides some specific service to its customers and always tries to maximize customer satisfaction while also increasing their own profit. In doing so, they might feel the need to hire outside consultants in order to operate more efficiently.

One of the fundamental reasons a company hires outside consultants is to do with the lack of a particular skillset within the company, i.e, their employees. A techfarm mainly consisting of employees who are expert software engineers might need to hire an outside consultant who has very deep knowledge on some hardware which the company might need for developing a product. For example, logitech which is a software-based tech company often hires outside consultants who are experts on microcontroller design to launch their more sophisticated products. The permanent employees of logitech are not familiar with such designs and hence can not develop such products by themselves. In a similar fashion, a business firm might need to temporarily hire skilled software engineers as outside consultants to develop a specific software for their overall inventory management.

Moreover, such temporary consultants are hired on a contract basis. That means the company does not need to pay them a weekly wage like permanent employees. In some cases, a company might need some specific singular task to be completed. Hiring an outside consultant for such a temporary task is more logical than assigning this task to a permanent employee who has to be paid every week. This saves the company its valuable resources and enables it to earn more profit.

However, some companies like to hire outside consultants without any rational reason just to instigate their own employees. Such cases are rare and rather than making the employees more efficient, it makes them disaffected.

In conclusion, a company will sometimes need to hire outside consultants to do a specific a job and also run the company more efficiently.