Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In this new modern era, schools are including these technologies as new methods to help teachers and students to make the latter understand the concepts of the subject better and in an interesting way. As, it has become a fact now that today's new age kids are impossible to keep them away from their gadgets. Thus, I mostly disagree with the prompt's suggestion that schools should avoid using these innovative methods as it is only going to distract the students.

The very idea of taking the step to eschew away these students from their gadgets will prove them to be rebellious against us. As, one way or another the students will always find their ways to spend on these gadgets. As matter of fact, most of the schools have already adopted the very idea to include the use of videos, computers and internet as a part-day to day learning. The government is to prasing the intiative and encourage other schools in the rural areas to adopt these methods too. A survey report result stated in the newspaper also suggest that with the use of videos, the overall average number of students actually proved to learn profound concepts quickly and at much better pace than before. Teachers and tutors have started introducing the very idea of usefulness of internet to these kids at a young ages, by telling them to surf on the net if they do not understand something related to subject being taught and openly state their doubts to their teachers. This is a most useful way that will help students to imbibe this habit of solving their own doubts at such younger ages which will only prove to be beneficial in their higher studies.

Schools should not only limit themselves to the use of technology to videos, computers and internet. Slowly the world is realising the fact that, with introduction to these new technologies in a child's life in a controlled manner only proves to be beneficial in the long term. Hence, schools should keep on figuring out new ways and use of these innovations to help students not only understand the subject to be indirectly they also learn the correct use of these technologies at a young age. As, if we let them find their own way to explore the use of these gadgets the chances are that they might not learn the right way. Hence, better is instead of restricting them the use we should allow them to explore under the guidance of an elder.

Yes, there have been cases where students have got distracted from their path and education by these technologies. Where instead of paying attention in the lectures or studying in their room they are busy wasting their time on these gadgets or the internet. But due to such events occuring, it does not mean that we should just keep them away from using it. The elders, school, the government will need to introduce new ways to help them understand the correct use of these technologies and help them know their path in life in ways where these innovations will help them achieve at an efficient and better pace.