Some people think that traveling alone is better, while others prefer to be in a group when they travel. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, where social media has become all about highlighting just how much better your life is than others, most people now crave for attention from others and like to surround themselves with people. Personally, I believe that traveling with a group is more fun and enjoyable than being alone. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, I am not sure that being from the current generation has an influence on my choice of travelling with a group. I feel that I will be able to explain on this topic better, as I have expereinced both traveling alone and in a group. Last year when the pandemic struck and after being inside the house for almost 6 months,I needed to get out of the house. And since it was nessecary to avoid any human contact, I was left with the choice of traveling alone. Where with my bike I left for the adventures in the Devnagri Forest. In my honest opinion, I didn't feel that fresh and energetic after the trip as I usually do. Most of the time, I felt lonely with ample of time to kill and finding different things to do. As, before normally when I went on a vacation or a trip with my family or friends, or smetimes even just with random group of people. I did enjoyed and felt better afte the experience. The reasons I think I felt this way are that, I like to socialize, get to know other people, listen to their stories, share my experience with others and most importantly understand other people's perspectives of the world.

Secondly, current psychological reports suggest that currently people go insane after being alone for time of just over a month. For instance, take "Life of Pie' an Oscar-nominated movie. In that movie through the main character it is shown the gradual mental effect a person has after being alone for a longer time. Also, there are startups of new traveling groups and tours emerging all over the world, and they have been growing at a good pace. Why is it so? The only possible answer is that people are more interested in traveling in group. Hotels too have seen the trend to get booked before the pandemic all at once most of the times, because people find it much better option to travel with someone and share their expereince with. We as humans have been brought up with the culture to gather and socialize. As this is the main reason behind most of the festivals that are celebrated.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is always a better and exciting experience to travel with a group. This is because our human tendency to be around humans just like animals who like to stay in a pack and also because alone time is just for some few people to get time off of from the people they are usually surrounded with.