There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts — especially at a great cost in money and jobs — to save endangered animal or plant species.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Climate is changing drastically and earth is becoming day by day a bit hotter which is making lots of flaura and fauna difficult to cope up with the current enviornment. Due to which lots of species are on the verge of being extinct and endangered. But does it becomes our moral duty as human beings to save them at a heavy cost of our jobs and savings? Yes, thus I mostly disagree with the statement that it is necessary for our socitety to go out of the way and save these engangered animal and plant species even it sometimes comes the cost of money and extra efforts for which there is little justification.

If we as human beings will stop try to save these endangered species then critical moral behaviour of humanity will decrease gradually. As if we do not feel to go out of our way and comfort to save these innocent species, how can we expect humans to have the same feeling of humanity and senstivity for other humans. So as to keep that sense of being human alive we should keep putting in efforts every possible way to ensure that these endangered species can be safe, especially now in this detrimental envionrment. Also in the field of medical research, the new systems and cures are first tested with these beings likes rats, as they help us understand the behaviour of these testing specimens with these animals and eventually helps us understand the anatomy of humans even better, also help the field to grow, become better and efficient. If we don't make efforts to save these animals and plants then we limit ourselves and the possibility of human race to solve issues and diseases related to human body. As possiblity is that the cure for cancer can be found through testing of the remedies with these endangered species first, which oblige us to save them.

There are lots of reserves where the people and the government are trying to save dying species of animals in these reserves by taking proper care of them. However, suppose there is last rhino is only left and is surving on the planet. Will it be beneficial to make those extra efforts to save that species and provide all the needed resources to help it survive? According to me it will be not that beneficial to use these extraordinary money and resources to save it as there isn't any point to forcefully put efforts to help that last rhino survive as there is no chance for it to breed with another rhino to let that species to continue ahead.

Yes, still saving these endangered animal or plant species is inarguably important. As in future they will prove to be equally helpful and beneficial to us as along as we keep putting those extra efforts no matter what the circumstance and difficulties, even at the cost of our money and jobs.