Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The increase in automation will lead to people losing their jobs.

Artificial intelligence is the future. The quote from Steve Jobs will soon be seen in effect, no one really thought that. Personally, I believe that the current rate at which each sector making itself automated is really going to affect badly to the people and their jobs. I feel this way for few reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, automation is claimed to make a particular process quicker and efficient. It is claimed to make people's lives easier, but they do not account the fact about it affecting the overall lives of the people in a whole. What about the jobs that people will be losing because of it. For instance, take the movie industry for example where one wouldn't have thought to be affected by automation. Still, it did by taking the jobs of the helicopter's pilot and the cameraman that shoots an aerial shot for a scene. It was drastically replaced by drones where both their roles were made redundant. Similarly, in the case artists, painters and designer, their jobs was replaced by these softwares and robots which could do their jobs in few seconds is much accurate and rapid. But what about the few considerations required by where human factors come into play, these software and robots can be made perfect but will never be able to give to drawings a human's touch.

Secondly, businessmen and entrepreneurs do not like to consider the effect this automation could have on the employees of their companies. Their main concern is about the growth of the company and how could they become better than their competitors. My personal experience is with the recent riots of the workers of a company in our city. These workers who worked for years in the company suddenly were given their final paycheck and were suggested to find other jobs as the company did't requried them anymore. Since they had planted new machines which were fully automated, that just put the dead end to the jobs of hundreds of workers in a day. People do not realise that few people that are enjoying the boon of this new innovative automated technology there are several others who are moaning over the way it is affetcting their lives and their famalies. The world here is neglecting the main point that in order to grow as a nation, companies should increase the new roles and positions for the people to work. As this would ultimately add more to the growth through taxes and spending of those employees on goods. If the people are without jobs they will restrain themselves from spending which will ultimately hinder the nation's development.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that one way or another automation will affect the jobs of several people as compared to the number of people it will actually benefit. This is because it will just put a higher rate of people into unemployment or in some sectors all the employees are jobless and this is in no way going to help any nation or humanity in general.